Aletho News

ΑΛΗΘΩΣ

13 Comments »

  1. please do not let the u.s.a. destroy this wonderless beautiful land.

    Comment by dede | February 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. This is just heartbreaking.

    Comment by Mariella | February 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. Rome built. America destroys.

    Comment by Truthteller | February 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hi there,
    I’m an American writer based in Kenya and had heard about Socotra via some Yemeni whom I had met last week on a trip to Dubai. They told me that the denizens of Socotra speak a form of Swahili, which I speak semi-fluently. I’d heard from others in Kenya about this alien and isolated landscape and that it was spectacular.
    I may be one of the few appalled and embarrassed Americans reluctant to admit being an American. The lies, deceit and pretense of America invading cultures in the middle east or anywhere under the guise of humanity is revolting.
    I live in Lamu, a traditional/conservative Muslim town on Kenya coast, where a deep water port has begun construction and will surely destroy the otherwise pristine achipelago. And guess who has a base not ten miles away? One that, I’m told, is privately bank-rolled by Dick Cheney’s Halliburton.
    I am sad to see that yet another remote paradise will likely go the way of the Dodo.
    I hope to visit this place soon with my new Yemenese friends.
    In any case, thank you for the incredible photos and info.

    Comment by margot kiser | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  5. hi, forgot to ask for notifications.

    Comment by margot kiser | September 24, 2010 | Reply

  6. I Socotra origin resident in the UAE

    Unfortunately, America looking for hostility are not looking for friendship

    We are not talking in Socotra speak Swahili, but the Arabic language is called the old old Paljnobip

    For more you can buy a book on the history of Socotra and author Ahmed Anbali I hold in Arabic

    Unfortunately many of the Orientalists and analyze a little lie and what to believe

    I’m talking Alsagatrip, Arabic and English, and those who can communicate via e-mail

    vvmm606@hotmail.com

    Comment by boy soqotra | October 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. American soldiers including many Muslims serve whomever currently has the most surviving adult voters in the USA. If as may one day happen Muslims become the majority of American voters American soldiers will serve Muslims. The more Muslim American GIs are murdered by Al Qaida drug dealerss the harder it is for American Muslims to do this

    Comment by Jim in Texas | December 3, 2010 | Reply

  8. I’m Roman Catholic. I used the same US Army chapel for mass on sunday my Muslim brothers used for a mosque on fridays. I know all Muslims aren’t in Al Qaida any more than all Catholics are in the Mafia. The only people who gain by Muslims and Catholics killing each other are lying atheist infidels who want us all dead so they can loot our graves

    Comment by Jim in Texas | December 3, 2010 | Reply

  9. By the way, I’m currently retired and living in Killeen Texas outside Fort Hood. I don’t object to Yemeni Muslims moving to Texas so why should Yemeni Muslims object to American soldiers in Yemen? God didn’t create borders European racists did. God made all men free to go where they will. Americans come from all nations and religions and feed the world.

    Comment by Jim in Texas | December 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Jim,

      I take it then that you would have no problem with an Arab military base in Texas eh?

      Comment by aletho | December 3, 2010 | Reply

  10. Oh and I’ve been faithfully married to my Korean born wife for over 20 years. The Queen of Jordan was born in America. There are greedy prostitutes from all nations and religions who may deserve a good spanking but racist blood libels against entire nations as prostitutes is not in the Koran. I read it. Did I miss the passage on America?

    Comment by Jim in Texas | December 3, 2010 | Reply

  11. I worked at an American military technical school once where lots of Arab soldiers were based for training. Texas makes a lot of money from military bases full of Arabs. Any soldier starts shooting Texans gets gunned down by Texas gals we hire as base guards no matter what country they come from of course.

    Comment by Jim in Texas | December 3, 2010 | Reply

    • No Jim, I’m not talking about a few trainees. I’m talking about a major stationing of both troops and air power. Would you accept that?

      Comment by aletho | December 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 656 other followers