Aletho News

ΑΛΗΘΩΣ

9 Comments

  1. it would be nice to think they are so complacent

    Comment by alex | June 20, 2010

  2. Your note of thanks from the “elite” was forwarded to me in an email. I brazenly posted it in my own blog americasenemies. I’ve also linked your blog in my favorites in that blog and I’m going to do the same in my lostliberty blog.

    BTW, can you tell me how the dregs of society came to be known as the “elite?”

    Comment by PhreedomPhan (Rick) | June 22, 2010

    • That’s a great rhetorical question there Rick. I’ll take a stab at an answer; perhaps it has to do with someone noticing what floats in the toilet. Elites, being the creme de la creme, of course must be lighter than the milleau they inhabit.

      Comment by aletho | June 22, 2010

      • Good stab! The world is often described by a dairy model in which the cream rises to the top. I think a swamp model in which the scum rises to the top is more accurate.

        Comment by Rick | June 23, 2010

  3. I may not have what it takes to be part of the “elite” for which I am eternally grateful
    but I do have what it takes to be human.
    I have a soul
    The elite do not, therefore, I win.

    Comment by Luath | November 28, 2010

    • Many years ago, I was raising a lot of political hell, particularly with our Democratic Congressman. I had no use for him because he was a carbon copy of his Republican predecessor. The Democratic Party sent out feelers to see if I had interest in a job in Washington.

      Yes, I could have been a fat cat bureaucrat with a sexcretary on each knee, but I told them I was not for sale.

      I expect no rewards. All I ask is that when they bury me in Potter’s Field, someone put a little marker on the grave, “Here lies Rick, owner of his soul.”

      Comment by Rick | November 28, 2010

  4. In fact, you can’t even imagine that another way of life is possible

    As is so often the case, Orwell got there first. From 1984:

    “From the proletarians, nothing is to be feared. Left to themselves, they will continue from generation to generation and from century to century, working, breeding and dying, not only without any impulse to rebel, but without the power of grasping that the world could be other than it is.”

    Comment by traducteur | January 31, 2011

  5. Luath, you don’t have a soul, and nor do I or they. That’s another lie of theirs, be good and your ‘soul’ can have it good next time. It also makes you believe that there is something other than this one and only life. There isn’t and that’s why fighting them is so important.

    Comment by Brody | June 27, 2012

    • Brody, in essence I agree with you, at least as regards the major “religions.” Still, I remain a hopeful Agnostic. I hope there is a just god presiding over the universe. If there is, no amount of “Praise Jesus,” “Allah Be Praised,” “Hail Mary,” or wailing at a wall in Jerusalem will reduce by one iota the punishment earned here. On the other hand, I don’t believe a just god would condemn anyone for all eternity, not even the monsters behind the NWO. Certainly they will have earned a long and harsh punishment for what they’ve done, but life is short and there are limits even to the harm they can do. Eventually, even they will have paid for their crimes and be rewarded with paradise just for having lived this life. Understand – this is not my faith. It is my hope.

      Comment by phreedomphan | June 27, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.