Aletho News

ΑΛΗΘΩΣ

Kremlin Spokesman Says His Wife Never Owned Offshore Companies

Sputnik – 04.04.2016

Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov said Monday that his wife, figure skating champion Tatiana Navka, had never owned any offshore companies.

According to the Panama Papers leak, Navka became the beneficial owner of British Virgin Islands-based firm Carina Global Assets Ltd. in 2014.

“I can say an important thing based on my own example. It is claimed that my wife had an offshore company from 2014 to 2015. The thing is: my wife does not and has never owned any offshore companies,” Peskov told reporters.

On Sunday, Germany’s Suddeutsche Zeitung published alleged documents from the Panamanian Mossack Fonseca company in which the newspaper confirms ties to a number of world leaders and their circles to offshore schemes.

The German publication specifically notes Chinese President Xi Jinping, Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, Azeri President Ilham Aliev, Moroccan King Mohammed VI, Saudi King Alman ibn Abdul-Aziz al Saud, the late father of British Prime Minister David Cameron, and a number of individuals allegedly close to Russian President Vladimir Putin.

“Based on this, I’m personally inclined to doubt the accuracy of these and other reports. I can only state what I know for sure, what has to do with me personally,” he added.

April 4, 2016 - Posted by | Deception, Mainstream Media, Warmongering | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.